Japanese Maple Garden Photo Tour

Discussion in 'Maples' started by JT1, Oct 23, 2011.

1. JT1

JT1 Contributor 10 Years

Hello,
    I have been collecting Japanese Maples for the past three years and I am brand new to this forum, actually this is my very first post. My wife and I bought our home about six years ago and at the time knew nothing about landscaping or Japanese Maples. Now we are hooked and love landscaping and we have a real passion for Japanese Maples. We are on our city's pond and garden tour and many of our visitors asked us to post pictures of our yard to Flickr. This past summer I finally got a chance to create a photo tour of our yard. At the time of the pictures we were up to 34 different varieties of Japanese Maples. Currently we are up to 45 and growing.
    You can view the slide show via the following links then click on the slideshow icon on the upper right corner of the Flickr webpage:

-Summer pictures and photo tour of our yard- http://www.flickr.com/photos/65934757@N06/sets/72157627216800757/

-Spring pictures- http://www.flickr.com/photos/65934757@N06/sets/72157627668717234/

At the end of the photo tour we have dramatic before and after pictures. I will post fall pictures in the coming month. Please let me know if you have any questions. I hope you enjoy the pictures!
    (I have attached one of the photos from my photo tour)

Attached Files:

2. emery

emery Renowned Contributor Maple Society 10 Years

Welcome to the forum. What a pretty garden, I'm sure it must bring lots of pleasure; I enjoyed browsing. Thanks for posting it.

cheers,

-E

3. JT1

JT1 Contributor 10 Years

Thank you! We feel our back yard was the best investment and these days it’s the only investment that grows. We use it as our outdoor living room during the spring and summer. I'm glad you enjoyed browsing and thank you for your feedback.

Take care,

JT

4. rwinktown

rwinktown Active Member

Nice layout! i can tell you guys have put some time into the yard!